Philadelphia Eagles – History, Roster, Schedule

By RayPublished on: January 31, 2024 Updated on: February 21, 2024
Table of Content Show

The Philadelphia Eagles are a professional American football team that plays from the National Football Conference (NFC) East division. Based in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, the Eagles play its home games at Lincoln Financial Field in the South Philadelphia Sports Complex.

The Eagles are one of the most successful NFL teams, having won multiple NFL Championships, including Super Bowls. The Philadelphia Eagles were established in 1933, at a time when the NFL was growing rapidly in the United States.

The Eagles’ establishment was a direct result of the bankruptcy of the Frankford Yellow Jackets, Philadelphia’s original NFL franchise. They couldn’t perform well on the field in the first few years while they also struggled financially at the same time.

Championship Wins

The Eagles tasted their first league championship win in the 1948 season. The final match was played in a blizzard between the Eagles and the Chicago Cardinals at Shibe Park in Philadelphia. They beat the Cardinals 7-0 to claim their first championship.

The Eagles successfully defended their title in the 1949 season and became one of the few teams to win back-to-back NFL Championships. They again defeated the Cardinals 14-0 to claim their successive championship.

Their third title win before the Super Bowl Era came in the 1960 season when they defeated the Green Bay Packers 17-13 at Franklin Field in Philadelphia.

Meanwhile, their only NFL title win in the Super Bowl era came in the Super Bowl LII in 2018. They beat the New England Patriots at U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

Active Roster

Player # Position Height College
55 DE 6-2 Michigan

Jason Kelce

62 C 6-3 Cincinnati
Julio Jones
80 WR 6-3 Alabama
91 DT 6-4 Mississippi State
2 CB 6-0 Mississippi State

Lane Johnson

65 T 6-6 Oklahoma

Bradley Roby

33 CB 5-11 Ohio State
8 QB 6-4 Oregon

Le’Raven Clark

73 T 6-5 Texas Tech

Kevin Byard

31 S 5-11 Middle Tennessee State

James Bradberry

24 CB 6-1 Samford
7 LB 6-1 Temple
45 LS 6-2 Old Dominion
4 K 5-9 Memphis

Zach Cunningham

52 LB 6-3 Vanderbilt

Josh Sweat

94 DE 6-5 Florida State

Rashaad Penny

23 RB 5-11 San Diego State

Nicholas Morrow

41 LB 6-0 Greenville

Jordan Mailata

68 T 6-8

Avonte Maddox

29 CB 5-9 Pittsburgh

Shaquille Leonard

53 LB 6-2 South Carolina State

Dallas Goedert

88 TE 6-5 South Dakota State

Olamide Zaccheaus

13 WR 5-8 Virginia

Brett Toth

64 T/G 6-6 Army

Boston Scott

35 RB 5-6 Louisiana Tech

Fred Johnson

74 T 6-7 Florida

A.J. Brown

11 WR 6-1 Mississippi

Quez Watkins

16 WR 6-0 Southern Mississippi

D’Andre Swift

0 RB 5-9 Georgia

Sua Opeta

78 G 6-4 Weber State

Braden Mann

10 P 5-11 Texas A&M

Terrell Lewis

LB 6-5 Alabama

Jalen Hurts

1 QB 6-1 Oklahoma

Jack Driscoll

63 T/G 6-5 Auburn

Milton Williams

93 DT 6-3 Louisiana Tech

Marlon Tuipulotu

95 DT 6-2 USC

Jack Stoll

89 TE 6-4 Nebraska

DeVonta Smith

6 WR 6-0 Alabama

Patrick Johnson

48 LB 6-2 Tulane

Tarron Jackson

75 DE 6-2 Coastal Carolina

Jacob Harris

WR 6-5 UCF

Kenneth Gainwell

14 RB 5-9 Memphis

Landon Dickerson

69 G 6-6 Alabama

Noah Togiai

TE 6-4 Oregon State

Lecitus Smith

OL 6-3 Virginia Tech

Brandon Smith

47 LB 6-3 Penn State

Cam Jurgens

51 C/G 6-3 Nebraska

Josh Jobe

28 CB 5-11 Alabama

Noah Elliss

61 DT 6-4 Idaho

Jordan Davis

90 DT 6-6 Georgia

Britain Covey

18 WR 5-8 Utah

Grant Calcaterra

81 TE 6-4 SMU

Thomas Booker

59 DT 6-3 Stanford

Reed Blankenship

32 S 6-1 Middle Tennessee State

Austin Watkins Jr.

WR 6-3 UAB

Jason Poe

C 6-1 Mercer University, Atlanta

Tristin McCollum

36 DB 6-3 Sam Houston State

Mario Goodrich

37 CB 6-0 Clemson

Ben VanSumeren

57 LB 6-2 Michigan State

Tyler Steen

56 OL 6-6 Alabama

Nolan Smith

3 LB 6-2 Georgia

Kelee Ringo

22 CB 6-2 Georgia

Eli Ricks

39 CB 6-2 Alabama

Moro Ojomo

72 DT 6-3 Texas

Lew Nichols

38 RB 5-10 Central Michigan

Joseph Ngata

86 WR 6-3 Clemson

Tiawan Mullen

37 CB 5-8 Indiana

Tanner McKee

19 QB 6-6 Stanford

Griffin Hebert

87 WR 6-1 Louisiana Tech

Mekhi Garner

43 CB 6-2 LSU

Shaquan Davis

WR 6-5 South Carolina State

Jalen Carter

98 DT 6-3 Georgia

Sydney Brown

21 S 5-10 Illinois

Philadelphia Eagles Schedule For the 2024 Season

The schedule for the 2024 regular season games hasn’t been published yet. For now, the Giants’ opponents for the 2024 season are confirmed. The Eagles will play nine home games and eight games on the road. The Opponents are listed below:


Divisional Opponents

NFC Opponents

  • Atlanta Falcons
  • Carolina Panthers
  • Green Bay Packers

AFC Opponents

On Road

Divisional Opponents

  • Dallas Cowboys
  • Philadelphia Eagles
  • Washington Commanders

NFC Opponents

  • Los Angeles Rams
  • New Orleans Saints
  • Tampa Bay Buccaneers

AFC Opponents

About Author: Ray

As a passionate writer and dedicated NFL enthusiast, Ray brings a wealth of knowledge and expertise to the world of football. With a focus on NFL players and WAGs, Ray dives deep into the stories, lives, and careers of these incredible athletes. With a keen eye for detail and a knack for storytelling, Ray captures the essence of the NFL world, exploring the lives of players, and their family members.